Diplomatic Cricket Cup

Spread the love

MEA beat Aus High Commission
Aditya adjudged man of the match

Ministry of External Affairs won its first match by thrashing the Aussies by 151 runs on Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Ground (Feroze Shah Kotla).
MEA batted first and scored a mammoth total of 230 runs for 6 in stipulated 20 overs. Australia High Commission collapsed like a pack of cards and made only 79 runs for 8 in 20 overs.
Aditya Ratan was the top scorer with a quick knock of 82 off 47 and Vaibhav Rana made 36 runs off 22 balls.
Frank Edward Wilson, Himanshu and Anubhav took two wickets each.
Aditya Ratan and Ashok Kumar divvied up 6 wickets equally between them. Rana and Craig scored 27 and 14 unbeaten respectively for the Aus High Commission XI. Aditya was declared man of the match.
The 8 teams; Afghanistan, South Africa,UK,US, Australia, Sri Lanka and Indian Media Team are participating in the ongoing tourney. All the matches will be played at Talkatora Ground from 9 and from 5 under flood lights.The final of the tournament will be played on September 19 at Arun Jaitley stadium.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *